Recipes - Cupcake Decorating · Themes - Boys

Terraria Inspired Eye of Cthulhu Cupcake

I believe Terraria is the new Minecraft. We have many requests for Terraria party supplies.  We have sold many eyeball ring cupcake sets, but now that particular ring has been discontinued so I have found a substitute for making cupcakes……. Mini eyeball balls. These eyeballs would also be great for favors, decorations, and party games.

Terraria Cthulhu cupcakes

Here is how I made my Eye of Cthulhu cupcakes.

You will need:

  1. Cake Mix
  2. Frosting
  3. Red Food Color
  4. Green Food Color
  5. Green Cupcake Cups logo emoji
  6. Eyeballs logo emoji
  7. Wilton Tip #47   (flames)
  8. Wilton Tip #233 (grass)
  9. Wilton Disposable piping bags

 

Green icing  green grass cupcake.jpg  terraria cupcake 1

Mix the green and red frosting and fill up the piping bags. I like to put the bags in a small cup which makes it easier to fill.  If you do not have the Wilton bags you can also use a zip lock bag.  First pipe the grass. If the grass is too runny you can pop the frosting in the fridge for a bit to harden up.  I used a spoon to take out some of the cake for a spot to put the eyeball. I guess I should’ve done this before the frosting so you do not get cake pieces in the grass. I did this carefully so there was no mess. After you add the eyeball pipe the red flames. You can use any decorating tip that is flat. This one was a 47, which is also used for basket weave design.

DSC_0130

We do sell these eyeballs and cupcake cups. Let me know if you have any questions or comments. Like and PIN for later. Thank you. I will be adding more Terraira inspired party ideas soon.

 

Terraria Eye of Cthulhu Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

