Recipes - Cookies · Themes - Boys

Baseball Royal Icing Cookies

Here is my step by step to make baseball royal icing cookies. My son’s 1st grade class was having a baseball themed party. These would also be great for a baseball themed birthday party. Since this only used 2 colors it was fairly easy. And they came out great.

Baseball Cookies 2

I used the Wilton Sugar Cookie Recipe and the Wilton Royal Icing Recipe.

After the cookies were baked and cooled I put the first layer of white icing. I first outlined the circles and flooded the cookie completely. I let these dry overnight.

IMG_0697  IMG_0698

Use a toothpick for air bubbles or for any touch up.

IMG_0699

After the cookies were set I drew the red ball lines using a Wilton edible marker. The line helps as a guide when piping.

IMG_0701

IMG_0704

First I did the long lines and then after those were set I added the stitching. They came out really cute.

IMG_0707

I put each cookie in a bag for each student.  These would be great for a baseball birthday party. You could do tennis balls or basketballs too for a sports theme.

IMG_0724

Pin this one for later.

Baseball RoyalIcing Cookies

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Baseball Royal Icing Cookies

Leave a Reply

