Recipes - Cakes · Themes - Boys · Themes - Girls

Easy Pokemon Pokeball Cake

EASY Pokeball Cake FB

Our friend Emma was turning 8 and wanted a Pokemon cake. I am very familiar with Pokemon from my son.  I knew right away I would make a Pokeball. This would be an easy design and would look good.

I made two 9″ round chocolate cakes.  After both cakes cooled I added a raspberry layer.  I frosted the cake with a thin layer of frosting. It does not have to be perfect because you will be covering with more frosting.  You can use any kind of frosting. I put the cake back into the fridge.

I searched for the Pokeball image. I used some paper to make a template of the stripe and circle in the middle.

You will need to have 3 colors of frosting: white, red, and black. I used a Wilton 2D frosting tip, icing bags, and Wilton bag ties.

Hold the bag upright as much as possible. You do not need a piping bag. You can also use a large zip bag. I would suggest using the ZipLock brand as it is stronger than the off brands. Test out the icing by piping on a napkin. If you think the frosting is not thick enough you will need to add more powdered sugar and mix again.

After I finished the red I put the cake back into the fridge and then filled the black frosting into a bag. I premixed the red and black the night before. The colors will darken over time so I wanted to give it time to develop into its color. So keep this in mind and do not use too much color. You can always add more, but you can never take away.

The best thing about this design is that it does not have to be perfect.

For the name I used a smaller star frosting tip. I also made cupcakes and added small Pokemon figures to each one. We do sell these assorted figures in sets of 24 for $9.00. These are fun party favors. Check out our store for Pokemon party ideas.

If you are having a Pokemon party and want to make your own cake this one is for you. It’s easy and looks awesome.  Thank you to Emma. Hope you had a great Birthday!!!!

 

CHECK OUT OUR POKEMON PARTY SUPPLIES. CLICK TO VISIT OUR STORE.

Pokemon_Figures_grande        preview-6_54f064c9-ea39-4932-abe0-049c44193b98_grande      pokemon_pm_band_lanyard_large

 

CHECK OUT OUR POKEMON PINTEREST BOARD

 

 

PIN ME FOR LATER

POKEBALL

Leave a Reply

