Themes - Boys

Sam’s 7th Birthday Party – Football Theme

My son Sam loves Football!  He wanted a Football themed party for his 7th birthday. There are lots of football theme products and ideas across the net so I knew this would be an easy and fun project.  I began with making a Pinterest Board of ideas to get me started. I added my own creations to the board after so you can check it out when starting your party planing.

Here are some pictures of the party and my DIY links.  Many of the product you see in the photos are products we sell. Check out our football theme supplies. Let me know if you have any questions.

Party Invitation: Created with Photoshop and printed out at local Walgreens.

 

Items used in above pictures: Blue and Green Streamers, Game Day Football Banner, Football Cups, Plates, Centerpiece, and Tablecover.

  

Items used above: Football Cupcake Rings, Blue Baking Cups

DIY Free Printable:  Football Bottle Wrappers.

  

Items used above: White Paper Favor Bags,  Football Pencils, Mini #1 FingersFootball Lanyards. The Footballs on the white favor bags are actually cards from a 52 playing card deck I found at the DollarTree.  I also used these to decorate the tables and tapped up around the room.  For a personal touch you can print out lanyard name cards for each guest. Here is the Free DIY Printable.

DSC_1212Items used above: NFL Team Helmets were used on the cake and also put in favor bags. Separate cupcakes were made for those with dairy allergies.

Sam 7 birthday group

Items used above: Wall Football Scene Banner in back.  Kids holding a custom vinyl birthday sign. (link coming soon for custom banner)

Sam 7 birthday game A   Sam 7 birthday game

Items used above: Inflatable Football Post Ring Toss Game – Fun for kids and adults. Another game that we did not have time for was Pin the Football Game. A fun twist on the traditional Pin the Donkey Game.

Well, I can’t believe that I have a 7 year old now. It was fun to put this party together.  He was so happy to see all the football themed items. There are a lot of good ideas out there on the web for football parties. Have  fun. Let me know if you have any questions.

 

Football Birthday Party_

 

 

Leave a comment